Colder days, awesome nights

      

It is getting colder again and I am happy. 

There is something about the cool breeze on my face,
the moon shining bright above
and the stillness of the night
that evokes nostalgia in me.
Good memories, mostly.
Memories of my youth,
of innocence
and simpler times. 

And so I wait
for the night time —
where I can go back
to what once was
and smile
as I remember. 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2016/10/10/colder-days-awesome-nights/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

