You Without Me

I only see you in pictures now
Not ones you send, no.

We do not talk
we do not communicate
Instead we observe each other
from a distance
both not wanting to let
the other know.

Today I saw a picture of you –
being happy without me
having a life outside
of us
of what we used to be.

You are better off without me
you are where you should be
you deserve
someone
anyone
but me.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2016/05/23/you-without-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. First off I would like to say superb blog! I had a quick question in which I’d
    like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your
    mind prior to writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.
    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost simply just trying to figure
    out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Kudos!

    • I honestly have no idea how to. I just let the words flow. My tip is to just keep writing, no matter how mundane, how scattered, how unorganized. Just write it down.
      Best of luck and thank you.


Leave a Reply

