Not Enough

i will never be enough for you
no matter how i tried
no matter what i do
no matter what i say
it is all for naught
i will not be enough for you.

which now makes me think
why the hell
do i put up with this shit?

i am enough
smart,
articulate,
nice
as most people
who truly see me
describes me as such.

i may not be enough for you
but i am happy to be me.
© Greymom 

Published in: on March 20, 2016 at 12:53 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2016/03/20/not-enough/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad you are happy to be you. And, you are enough. You are.

    • Thanks. And I figured it out – nothing and no one will ever live up to his standards. I most certainly don’t as he is continually trying to change/mold me to his standards.


Leave a Reply

