Restless

There are so many things I want to do – stitch, write, organize, clean, watch a movie, take down fall decor and put up Christmas ones, and so on and so forth. But I do not know what to do. 

It’s Friday night and it is supposed to be the start of the weekend. I can drink a glass of wine, stay up late, have fun without thinking of work the next day. But instead I sit here pounding on my keyboard. 

I have always been a restless soul. I feel like I am constantly in search of something. What that something is, I do not know. All I know is that I must find that something and maybe then I will be restless no more. 

I wake up periodically at night. Almost every hour. I just randomly open my eyes, stare at the bedside clock and try my best to go back to sleep. And I love sleep, I love my naps. The funny thing is that I sleep more soundly when I am not in my own house. Last week when we were in Delaware, I slept like a baby. Not even getting up to pee in the middle of the night. Maybe it was the fact that we were on vacation and I do not have to think about anything else.

I should be doing something right now. My mind is alive but my body refuses to budge. 

The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak. 

Published in: on December 4, 2015 at 10:10 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2015/12/04/restless/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

