Monday Blues 

  

Oh Monday, how do I hate thee?

I hate thee with a vengeance – the beginning of the week

When getting up in the morning feels like I am dragging the entire world

When I half-heartedly leave the warm confines of my bed, my pillows, my blanket

And I have to join the rest of the workforce – driving to work like zombies in an assembly line.

Where a mug of coffee is not enough to keep me awake

And memories of the weekend still lingers in my mind.

Oh how I hate Mondays! 
© Greymom 

Image credits: Flickr.com

Published in: on December 1, 2015 at 7:34 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2015/12/01/monday-blues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

