Week 2 – I’m okay. So far.

IMG_0644.JPG

So I met with my therapist the other day. I almost canceled at the last minute. Chickened out, really. The weather was bad, I misplaced my glasses and I will be waiting longer in the waiting room, etc.

But I did go. And I am so glad I did.

We talked about all the coincidences – a lot of people leaving my life one way or another. I am a person who gets easily attached to people, places and things. I told her I did not expect the impact of my shrink leaving to be such a big deal that it drove me to tears.

She thinks because my shrink is male that I might have transferred some of my frustrations with my husband. And that I have somehow felt that he filled the hole that my husband left with regards to listening to my thoughts and understanding me. Which was funny because during my last session with him (and not knowing that it was going to be our last session), I was thinking in my head: “I am getting attached. This is not good. There might be some transference thing going on”
I was actually thinking of finding another psychiatrist.

Just didn’t expect that it was going to be sooner than I expected.

Maybe it’s for the best. To be honest, I do have a thing for geeky guys with glasses. Not that I was thinking of being in an affair but knowing that I might get too attached.

Which my therapist did say is one of my flaws – I get too attached easily.

Cut the cord. Rip the band-aid off. It’s over.

Image credits: http://www.timcruse.com

Published in: on November 23, 2014 at 10:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2014/11/23/week-2-im-okay-so-far/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Нave yօu ever considerеd about adding a little bit more than just your articles?

    I mean, what you say is important and everything.
    But think of if you added some gгеat phоtos or videos to give youг posts
    more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with imɑges and
    videos, this blog could undeniably be one of the best in its niche.

    Aweѕome blߋg!


Leave a Reply

