Week 1: Slowly But Surely

IMG_0584.PNG

And so I was able to get through the week. I buried myself in work and tried my best to keep busy – physically and emotionally. And it worked. My days seemed shorter as I was able to find things that needed my attention. My OCD tendencies proved to be a big help this time. My love of organizing things when the mood hits me proved to be beneficial. The days would end with me exhausted but hopeful for the next day, what task I will tackle tomorrow.

The days have gotten colder. And as my “anniversary”, the time I was officially diagnosed with major depressive disorder, is drawing near, I brace myself. I have acknowledged that I might go down into a downward spiral again. But I take it one day, one step at a time.

I invited people over, I am getting rid of stuff that does not work for us anymore, and it is both cathartic and euphoric.

I have yet to meet with my therapist. I will see her next week and will recount my tale of abandonment.

I am trying very hard to be positive though. I will get through this. I will.

Image credits: http://www.fanpop.com

Published in: on November 14, 2014 at 10:45 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2014/11/14/week-1-slowly-but-surely/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I could not refrain frօm commenting. Very well written!


Leave a Reply

