Back

I cannot believe how long it has been since I blogged. Not that I don’t want to but because I just didn’t know where to start, so many things have happened in the past few years —

I am still working, but only part time now. Husband and I realized how hard it is to raise teenagers. Especially in this day and age where instilling good values and morals can be quite a challenge. Homework is a constant battle and sleeping late has been a consistent thing. I cringe every time I get an email thinking it’s going to be from a teacher. And bullying has been a problem for my younger son.

And so between being called to their school for teacher conferences and making sure they’re on top of their schoolwork and getting the house in order, working part time is the best way to go.

And yet, I still do not have time.

There are so many things I want to do. And right now I am in a difficult place. It’s the same feeling right there after college where you don’t know what to do and where to go. It is more frightening than exciting for me right now though.

So I turn back to blogging.

 

Published in: on September 20, 2011 at 12:15 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2011/09/20/back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome baaaaack!

    I hear ya about having part-time work but still not having enough time. We don’t do homeschooling anymore so I got back to work (part-time). I hope I can find you in FB, are you there?

  2. Hi Julie,
    Glad to know we’re both working part time. I am not on FB, sorry. This is one thing I have yet to venture on.


Leave a Reply

