New Year

I welcomed 2009 with a bottle of rum and Celine Dion’s “My Heart Will Go On”. Nope, I wasn’t channeling my inner Jack Sparrow (though I highly doubted Celine Dion will be his artist of choice), I was just going along for the ride. A friend wanted to drink after more than a year of no liquor (she was pregnant) and she wanted me to join her have a drink. How can I deny her of something she has been thirsting for a long time? A dried up well parched with nary a drop of liquid? Needless to say, I willingly joined her and we had a good time.

As for Celine Dion? We  had a game and I was forced to sing, the audience was forced to listen and I was forced to pose for the camera.

I feel differently about the song now.

Happy New Year!!!

Published in: on January 4, 2009 at 8:56 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2009/01/04/new-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i was half hoping it’s you on video!! daya! hahaha

    i miss red horse hehehe

    i miss videoke

    i miss having fun…

  2. Uy, medyo sikat yan sa mga videokehan “Every night in my drems, i se you, I fel you…My heart well go on…”

    Hmmm…

    How are you?

  3. Anne, I’m too shy. 😉
    Hey, do try and have fun once in a while! Take a break!

  4. Hi Julie,
    Ganon ba? 😀
    I’m doing fine except that the transition phase is taking it’s toll on me.


Leave a Reply

