Grey No More

Just as I finished writing down my Fall post, Winter is slowly creeping up. The temperature dropped down like you wouldn’t believe. And the beauty of Fall was quick and fleeting. But another season is coming in and the old must make way for the new. Such is life.

The last few episodes of Grey’s Anatomy was very disappointing. I am so disappointed that I am seriously considering taking my GA license plate holder off my vehicle. I am that serious. Like a badge to be worn, or a ribbon to signify my support, my license plate holder represents just that. And I am slowly losing my faith. I have been very disgusted with the turn of events so far. I am however, giving it 2 more episodes. Let’s wait and see….

I am back to work. And I have been trying to find that balance again- between motherhood and career. The economy has been really really down and unfortunately we cannot afford for me to just stay home. I have to go out there and make some moolah. And I have been very very fortunate to have found a job that was near perfect. I am crossing my fingers this works.

I am not depressed anymore. Because of the job and the house and the juggling of all the chores, it has kept me off my toes and I have no time to dwell on negative things. And I’m glad.

Published in: on December 31, 2008 at 12:10 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/12/31/grey-no-more/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello my dear, yup i am with you – GA has been pretty disappointing this season – actually, since the writers returned from the strike. Hopefully it will get better.

    Congratulations to you on your job and I know all will be better. BUSY is good. That’s what I’m doing right now. My mom nga is here, dumating nung Oct. and then she decided to stay til my 40th bday… alam niya kasi malapit na akong maloka LOL

    Happy New Year!

  2. Going back to work is one good step since the kids are big na.

    It is kinda therapeutic to go back to work, for me ha. I enjoy working with the therapists at work who are young enough to be my own kids (if I gave birth before I turned 20s 😀 ). I learn from them and they learn from me too.

    I wish you and your family the best for 2009! 🙂

  3. Hello Mary,

    Wow you are back to being a career girl! I hope it works out for you. I can only imagine the chores part. But hey, it’s great to be earning moolah.

    I wish you all the best of 2009!

  4. Hi Mary. I’m glad that things are doing well for you. Wishing you a fruitful 2009.

  5. Mary,

    It seems like ages the last time I visited your site. I am glad that you were able to find a job that you love. Yay!

    And sorry about how you feel about GA. I am hoping for the best this month.

    Happy New Year to you and yours! 🙂

  6. Hi! I just happened upon your blog and I certainly enjoyed my ‘visit’! I hope you enjoy your job and that the new year brings many wonderful things and blessings your way! : )
    VB

  7. Hi Jeannie,
    Glad to know your Mom’s with you. That’s a relief!
    And I think most of us GA fans share the same sentiments re: the past few epis. And right you are, after the strike, it all seemed to get down from there.

  8. Hi Tina,
    Yes, the chore part is something I have yet to get used to. It used to be so easy when I was just staying home. Now I have to really make time for a lot of things.
    All the best to you too!

  9. Hi Rach,
    Thanks! I am crossing my fingers things will go pretty well.
    All the best to you and your awesome boys!

  10. Hi Maps,
    I know how busy you’ve been too, as I have been.
    We’ll see – hopefully GA will deliver.

  11. Hi VelvetBrick,
    Thanks for the visit. I hope you feel at home. You are welcome anytime. 😉

  12. i wonder do these tv shows always end up disappointing fans?? i was crazy over Ally McBeal before, and i was so outraged with the last part of the story.

    thank God your sunshine is in 🙂 when we women undergo depression, not everybody always understands.

  13. Hi Anne,
    I know, right? Why the heck do they do that???
    I’m doing better and yes I am glad to have come out of depression at last.


Leave a Reply

