Greenbucks Weekly Questions Meme

Due to unforseen circumstances I was not able to join TeacherJulie’s Weekly Greenbucks Question. Her questions were thought provoking which I really need to jump start my brain. 

And so, even though I am a few months late, I am joining. Because she’s a very good friend. And because I think this is a brilliant idea. 😉 If interested in joining, click here

 

1. If you are married would you know if your husband is reading your blog? If you are in a relationship, would you know if your partner is reading your blog?

I know for a fact that my husband is not reading my blog. One, because he’s too busy and the only time he uses the internet is for research, shopping and reading the news. Two, he doesn’t tease me about it nor does he use anything I write. Which, trust me, he would do if he is indeed reading my blog. Three, no one I know is aware that this blog exists. And I mean no one. 

2. Let’s say it IS possible to have that one chance to be another person for a day. Who would you        choose to be and why?

Hmmm, tough one. 

3. What were your favorite books as a child, specifically in your elementary school years?

The Elves and the Shoemaker and The Red Balloon. 

4. What valuable lessons have you learned from your father?

The value of hardwork, being careful with how I spend money and being patient.

5. What lies ahead for me and my family? Do we know where we are heading?

I don’t know what lies ahead. Nor are we shooting for something in our lives. But I would like to think that being content with what we have, being able to afford what we want and being healthy would be the realistic goals. 

6. Can you describe yourself as a friend? Or how do your friends describe you as a friend?

Friends describe me as empathetic. I can place myself in another’s shoes. They say I’m a good listener. And that I am a very loyal friend. I will stand by you until the end.

7. If we set aside an extra hour each day to do what we would rather do and not what we should be doing, what would you choose to do?

Sleeping. 

8. How would you like to spend your special day, your birthday?

A cruise! So I guess it would be about a week-long celebration! 

 

9. What are the five simple pleasures that give you, well, simple pleasures?

1. Family 2. Good friends 3. Good food 4. Good wine 

10. I want to know your thoughts about the little girl in this photo.

With all the perverts out there, little girls (and boys) should not be left alone. Especially with the way she’s clothed. Heck, I even accompany the Tweens to the rest room until now. Of course I stay outside of the door but I tell them (in a very loud voice) that I am just outside and I can hear everything. 

11. Should people heed the call of the Catholic Church to not use artificial means of contraception/reproductive health products and services OR should they go ahead, talk to their doctors and plan for how they want to practice family planning.?

I think people should have their own choice for family planning. 

12. If you were an Olympian, what sport would you be participating in?

Swimming. 

13. If you were to decide what advocacy would you like to campaign for as an advocate or be involved in a foundation, what sector of the society would you like to serve?

I would campaign against the violence on women and children. 

14. What are your facial or beauty regimens that you do before you go to sleep?

Wash face with a moisturizer, follow up with a toner and then a night cream. If my feet are really dry, I use tee tree oil for my feet and wrap ’em in socks. 

15. If you start a new blog focusing mainly on a particular topic or niche, what would your niche blogging be all about?

Cooking and baking. With maybe a special feature on making use of whatever is on hand. 

16. What makes you cry?

IMHO, the easiest question for me to answer. Because the answer is – anything. A song, a line in a movie or TV show, a commercial. My eyes are like automatic faucets triggered by a mere word, song or sight.

 

I have a long ways to go but I thought I’d start here. 

Like what they say: better late than never. 😉

Published in: on November 24, 2008 at 6:07 pm  Comments (11)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/11/24/greenbucks-weekly-questions-meme/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the answers,Mary:

    1. Yes, husbands may have the tendency to tease blogging wives or dictate what they should or should not blog about.

    3. The Red Balloon seems an interesting title.
    4. Hard work and valuing money the right way are two ways we can teach children to avoid being in a financial strain later on. I hope 🙂
    5. Realistic goals and living within one’s means are sure ways to not be overwhelmed with the financial crisis going on around us.
    6. I am sure you are a fine friend 🙂
    7. Sleeping would be nice and with Christmas break coming up in a few weeks, I look forward to that 😀
    8. A cruise is a wonderful idea, you get to spend time leisurely 🙂

  2. 9. Your simple pleasures are wonderful 🙂
    10. I agree that considering the world we live in now, safety is not an issue we have to take lightly.
    11. Yes, and not be judged as having the wrong choice.
    12. That is what I can’t do 😦
    13. Your advocacy of choice is a good one.
    14. Wrapping the feet in socks while oil is applied seems to be a good idea. Others even used coconut oil (pero mabaho,hehehe).
    15. That’s a good one, cooking from scratch, come on, make your own blog na about it 🙂
    16. Naku, we can ‘t watch a movie together, iyakin din ako 😀 Pati TV ad naiiyak ako, hehehe…

  3. Julie,
    We can watch a movie together. We’ll each bring a box of tissues. 😀

  4. frenchguy doesnt read my blog too, but once, i forgot to close the window and he chanced upon my blog. he asked me why i dont let him read my blog, and i told him it’s my private corner, lol.. he never asked for it again.. but he’s got access on the kids’ blog, of course.

  5. Hello Mary, nice to see your answers here. Ako rin di na naka update with Julie’s Weekly Questions Meme, been busy eh. Btw, thanks for visiting my site. Hope you’re doin’ great.

  6. My hubby doesn’t read my blog too but sometimes I ask him to read a specific post especially if it’s dedicated to him. 🙂

    I cry easily too. A touching movie, book cause my tears to flow.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. BTW, my answers to Julie’s Weekly Questions are all posted at my other blog.

  8. my husband stumbles on my blog sometimes but he’s ok with it as long as he’s not in the story, hehe. and i would love to go on a cruise, too

  9. cool questions and doubly cool answers! i might join myself right after i come back from vacation 🙂

  10. Ana,
    How nice of Frenchguy to respect your privacy.That’s really nice of him. 🙂

    Wenchie,
    A Mom’s life is always busy, I guess. Thanks for visiting me here as well. 😉

    Rachel,
    How nice of you to let your hubby read your blog.
    That makes 3 of us who cries easily then (you, me and Julie). 😀 Will have to check your answers too.

    Raq,
    Hahaha, your husband doesn’t like to be talked about, I gather? LOL Tara! Let’s go on that cruise! 😉

    Anne,
    You should definitely join! Will be looking forward to your answers! 🙂

  11. […] Mary […]


Leave a Reply

