Fall

dsc_0034

With the way I’ve been going on in my life, you would’ve thought I’m a part of the recent election’s campaign crew. I’ve been running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off. I was finally able to catch my breath and opened my eyes to see the beauty of Fall. The colorful season my whole family loves. There are no pollen that turns out into pink eyed, sneezing monsters. There are no rain to dampen our spirits. And there is no black snow to make the landscape ugly like an abysmal blob of gray. Instead there are yellows and reds and oranges and greens. Leaves dancing in the wind and the picturesque landscape takes my breath away.

Stop and smell the flowers? I’m stopping to look at the leaves.

 

 

 

Published in: on November 17, 2008 at 1:24 pm  Comments (8)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/11/17/fall/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i’ve been like that headless chicken you’re talking about, for weeks hehe. if i were in a western country, my most favorite season would be fall. it looks cool, romantic, nostalgic. perhaps i will be blogging for each maple leaf that falls.

    hayy….stop to smell the flowers…for me, i do it when i am blog hopping 🙂 thanks for posting!

  2. “hayy….stop to smell the flowers…for me, i do it when i am blog hopping” same here 🙂 it’s the only time i get to relax, really

    we’ve been busy enjoying our arrival with trips to the mall, tagaytay and anywhere we could go in my condition, and busy now with last minute things before hubby leaves for nigeria again. i can’t believe how time flies.

  3. Hi Anne,
    Thanks for dropping by.
    And yes, Fall is such a joy to behold! It inspires you a lot!

  4. Sheilamarie!
    Nice to hear from you! Glad to know you’ve been busy having fun!
    What condition? Naku, I am heading to your site right now!

  5. Wow, that place looks great! At me kasama pang eagle over there 😀 I do not really like orange (like orange chair or orange shirt, ugh!) but I love orange leaves and pumpkins.

    Yeah, I would rather looks at the leaves because flowers give me allergies 😀

  6. Hi Julie,
    Nice pic huh? This is in one of the scenic overlook areas at Great Falls, VA. When you get here, I’ll take you. 😉
    We’re the same – I am allergic to flowers too (well some, anyway).

  7. im back from vacation! 🙂 before i left i posted something about stopping to smell the flowers. thank you, actually it’s becasue of this particular post of yours that made me decide to force myself to go on a vacation. thank you!

  8. Hi Anne,
    Aaaawww, I am deeply touched that this post made you take a vacation. And I am glad you took one because you obviously needed it.
    Now I will write about making us all rich. 😀


Leave a Reply

