Fringe

So Pacey aka Joshua Jackson did not make it to Grey’s Anatomy because of the writer’s strike. And I guess Kevin McKidd got the spot instead. Honestly, I couldn’t imagine Pacey with Christina. Izzie, yes but she belongs to either George or Alex. Preferably Alex. 

Anyways, Pacey is now in the new JJ Abrams show “Fringe”. The same JJ Abrams who’s the genius behind “Lost”. And let me say what a joy to have Pacey back to the small screen once again. Being part of my week and adding to my must-see TV list. 

Fringe is a sci-fi thriller pretty much like the X-files meets Alias. In fact the lead female character has been compared to Jennifer Garner in “Alias”. Which to me, is no comparison. No one compares to Jen Garner. But maybe that’s just me.

This is must watch TV. They unravel or at least they try to unravel mysteries every week. And it is fascinating to watch. Add to that the fact that the commercial breaks are 90 seconds long as compared to other TV shows’ 3 minute commercial break slots. There’s this cool voice over that always says: “Fringe will be back in 90 seconds”. And that makes you even more glued to the TV. Blink and you miss the next scene. Genius!

image credits: http://www.fox.com/fringe/

Published in: on October 10, 2008 at 9:04 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/10/10/fringe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for posting this, Mary!

    Watching Joshua Jackson again on TV is like a flashback from Dawson’s Creek. I still watch DC re-runs because of him hehe.

    Well, Fringe is like X-files but better in my opinion ;). Tuesday nights will never be boring because of this show! I can’t say much about the female lead being compared to Jen G. because I never saw Alias.

  2. I miss seeing Pacey on TV. I miss the Dawson days. Fringe sounds interesting. Looking forward to it.

    BTW, I have an award for you on my blog. Sorry I wasn’t able to inform you sooner.

  3. I have been watching Fringe too and was excited to see it after it was promoted as the X-files for the new generation.

    I agree that the female lead is no comparison to Sidney aka Jen Garner.

    Personally, I am not enamored with the casting of this female lead. She’s my least fave character on the show.

    Not fan of Dawson’s Creek, but love Joshua on the Mighty Ducks movies.

  4. Hi Maps,
    OMG! Yet another thing in common – watching Dawson’s Creek reruns? Don’t you love the dialogue? The play of words? The high falluting words that even the characters themselves said they had to look up in the dictionary? LOL
    Didn’t watch much Alias either but I heart Jen Garner!

  5. Hi Rach,
    Glad to know you like Dawson’s Creek too! Such a shame it had to end. 😦
    Thank you so much for the award. I feel very very special since the award came from you. 🙂

  6. Hi Photo Cache,
    I thought it was just me! Except for the female lead, I thought the show has a perfect cast!
    Oh who can ever forget JJ with the Mighty Ducks! 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by!

  7. Dawson’s Creek, the inspiration behind the weekly local drama show tabing Ilog 😀

    Fringe looks good. I just had my fill of Psych, Chuck and Numb3rs because I finished all episodes that I have (till S3 with some of the shows) 😀

  8. i only knew him as ‘Pacey’ in Dawson’s Creek. i was crazy over him! hehehe and i want to keep it that way 😛


Leave a Reply

