Forward

The outpouring of support has left me speechless. I am touched beyond words. Just when I thought life could not get any better, it did. I am still a little bit dazed and confused but the thought of knowing that there are people who care makes such a huge difference. Some of my closest friends have been very supportive and I  feel blessed to have them in my life.

I look forward to brighter days and know that things will be better. I am hoping this will be my last “dark cloud post”. And looking forward to reading my blogger friends’ blogs once again. One I really missed during my hiatus.

I look forward to Fall – my most favorite season of all. When the leaves turn a different hue and the picturesque surroundings leaving me speechless and in awe of nature’s creations.

I look forward to this schoolyear. Where the Tweens will once again leave me in peace, if only for the 6 hours that they’re in school. I will get to spend some alone time. Finally.

I look forward to possibilities. Endless possibilities of what I can be and what I can do. And try to be the best that I can be.  

I’m moving forward now.

Published in: on September 1, 2008 at 2:36 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/09/01/forward/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Moving forward is a great thing.

    Having back your own me time is a great time too.

    I need some of that me time too because I homeschool and not have much of it.

    Have a great week Mary 🙂

    Hi Julie, alone time is very important for us Mommies. I hope you get yours too. Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Hi Mary!! Always remember that when you hit rock bottom there is really no other way but to go up. All the best 🙂

    Thanks Cooks!

  3. great to read such post. moving forward. off to a good start. goodluck!

    Thanks Ana. I actually don’t like posting negative posts but sometimes we have to. And yes, I am hoping that I am off to a good start. Thanks again!

  4. hi mary! nice to know you’re kicking and happy again. of course we all have those days… in fact i just ranted on my other blog.

    Hi Hailey! Kicking and happy indeed! I am optimistic! Thanks! Will have to check on your blog now.

  5. fall is also my favorite season. although i never got to experience it in real life 🙂 but there is something about it that leaves me feeling hopeful. maybe it’s the promise of a new beginning.a reborn of something after its death. i guess it’s called hope, indeed. and i pray the same for you.

    Fall is really the best season of all! Thanks for the prayers and support.

  6. Mary,

    I’m happy to read this post. Yay for fall! I means GA will be back too 🙂 I think Pacey won’t be coming on board. He will have a different show, I forgot the name of the show though hehe.

    Re: about your question on my blog about WP. I find WP good but want to try blogger for a while since I felt like starting over 🙂

    Maps! Onga, Pacey won’t be in GA! boohoohoo!! But oh well. That’s one thing too- the TV shows will make a comeback once again and we’ll be reverting into our couch potato selves. LOL


Leave a Reply

