Alone

So the semi-hiatus turned out to be a full-fledged one. And my life has taken on some soap operaic turns. The twist and turns enough to send my head in a tailspin. And the emotional roller coaster still left me reeling from it all.
But I am back. Even though I am still a little down and dizzy from it all. What better way to try and survive but to write about it – vent out to my heart’s desire?
Plus I miss my blogger friends. My virtual buddies whose lives I know more about than some of my friends. Whose feelings I can read and relate to once in a while. Whose experiences mimics mine at times. Whose lives are way more exciting, boring, fascinating, shocking than mine. Way more peaceful, contemplative, you name it, they have it. Well, we all do. We all have our own crosses to bear. Our own dramas we have to live through. Our own sitcoms and reality shows. It just seems that at times our lives pale in comparison to others. And we take comfort in knowing that we are not alone. That there is someone out there whose angst-driven life are more dramatic than ours.
Pardon my rant. What a way to get back to blogging. But this is my reality. We all have our good days and bad. This is one of the bad. It just so happens I wanted to share it to my BFs (Blogger Friends).

Because I don’t want to be alone.

Published in: on August 18, 2008 at 8:19 pm  Comments (10)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/08/18/alone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well you are not alone πŸ˜€ What comforts me is knowing that this too, even if it’s not a very good day, shall pass. And tomorrow will be a new day!

    Welcome back!

    Thanks IA. And it’s very true – this too shall pass.

  2. You are not alone, Mary. When my mommy blogger friends and I meet, we discuss about our virtual friends and we also are puzzled about your hiatus.

    Welcome back to the blogosohere and permit me to say that I missed you πŸ™‚ Mwah! and virtual hugs!

    Aaawww, I am deeply touched! You talk about me??? Thank you, thank you! I missed blogging and I missed you too! Hugging you back and beso-beso pa! πŸ˜‰

  3. I am so happy to see you back to blogging!!! Sorry to hear about the emotional roller coaster 😦 Yes, we all have a taste of those things in our life. What is important is we know that here, in the blogging world, we have found allies, friends who make our life bearable. It’s not that life isn’t good. It is! We just have to go through painful climaxes, like you said, in soap operas. *hugs hugs and more hugs*

    Hi Anne, I feel really really guilty about not being able to do what you requested. I will make it up to you, I promise. Please let me know how.
    And yes, friends make our lives bearable. Glad you’re one of mine.

  4. glad you’re back!

    Thanks Hailey! Glad to be back!

  5. Hi Mary!! Let me assure you that you are not alone. Whatever it is you are going through will only make you a stronger and a wiser person. You’ll pull through, I’m very sure.

    Andito lang kami πŸ˜€

    Thanks Cookie! Touched naman ako! Thank you, thank you.

  6. *hugs* been wondering what was up to you.. we all have our own bad days, hang on, you’ll get through it..

    Hi Ana, thank you for wondering about me. It’s so nice to know there are people who care. thanks!

  7. Hi Mary,
    I hope things will work out for you.

    Hi Tina, thanks! I’m doing much better now. And still hoping that things will work out.

  8. hugs mary. it really helps, sometimes, to blog about it. about the same time as you, our family’s riding a roller coaster, too. i cant blog about it in my mommy blog as my relatives in germany reads them so i blogged about it in my tagalog blog and oh, what a relief!

    i am happy to find blogger friends, too! and yes, this too shall pass.

    Hi Raq, so true. It’s very cathartic to blog. I have to go and check your tagalog blog out now. ma check nga si kengkay! πŸ˜‰

  9. Hi! I’m going through my own emotional rollercoaster ride right now. And blogging has kept me sane with the friends that I found along the way. Hope things will work out for you too..

    Hi Gigi, thanks for dropping by. I am so glad to find people who share the same sentiments. I’m not happy that we have to go through this but hey, it’ll make us stronger, right? πŸ˜‰

  10. Mary,

    Glad to see that you’re posting again. You’re definitely not alone. We have our good and bad days too. This too shall pass. Hope all is well.

    Hi Maps, glad to be back! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

