My TV Night is Back!

Grey’s is Back! The long awaited epi after the writer’s strike was aired last night. And I had to remind my family that I am back as well. Meaning back to my old schedule of TV night. It started with Ugly Betty at 8 pm where the pathetic Henry proved even more pathetic and the Baby Mama proved to be more annoying. I loved Hida’s protecting her baby sister, Justin’s sassyness and Christina’s accent. While Alexis is growing on me and Renee and Wilhelmina is proving to be the sisters from hell. Too melodramatic and soap opera-ish, if you ask me. Mark had a lot of airtime in this one, not a lot for Amanda. And Gio, the knight in shining armor needs to better get his groove on and start talking!
The commercials were oh so painstakingly plentiful and entertaining at the same time. New movies to watch out for – Hancock with Will Smith, Speed racer with Emile Hirsch and Christina Ricci, Ironman with Robert Downey Jr. etc.
And GA! Oh where do I start? let’s start with what I didn’t like:
Rose, nuff said
Hahn
Callie
Christina-too worshipy of Hahn
what I did like:
George finally admitting he complains too much and vowed not to anymore
Lexie – looking all puppy eyed and delivering her own “pick me, choose me, love me” not in a romantic way though
The Chief – acting all authoritative and delivering advices at the same time, shows heart, compassion and caring
Meredith – finally admitting she has a problem and is taking steps to move forward
Neutral (but I still love them both)
Izzie
Alex
Next Thursday promises to be a promising week as well. Can’t wait!!!

Published in: on April 25, 2008 at 10:29 am  Comments (10)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/04/25/my-tv-night-is-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love Grey’s Anatomy too! I just hate they bunched all the good shows on Thursday, then nothing the rest of the week!

    I missed the part of how George and Lexie ended up living together? Pano nangyari yun? I’ll have to watch reruns!

  2. I miss GA. I haven’t watched for a while.

  3. Green with envy, that’s me! Wish I can declare a TV night for me too (which is impossible coz we don’t have a TV)…I do miss watching TV!

  4. Hi JMOM,
    I know. There’s nothing good on other days. Wednesdays used to be Pushing Daisies and Private Practice night. And we used to watch Eureka on Tuesdays until it got too be too scary (And late) for the kids. We now watch Bizarre Foods and No Reservations on Tuesdays. The rest of the week shows are blah.
    This is actually the first time they showed Lexie and George living together. The last epi before the strike, George asked Lexie if she’s still looking for a place to stay. This epi is supposedly 6 weeks after the last one.

  5. Hi Rach,
    This was the first epi after the writer’s strike so we didn’t have anything new in a while. Hope you get to watch ’em again. πŸ˜‰

  6. Hi IA,
    Really? You don’t have a TV? Good for you! I can’t live without a TV though. Been watching since I was little.

  7. I can’t wait to read your review of last night’s episode…

  8. Hi Jeannie,
    Still organizing my thoughts as this is a very busy day for me. But will definitely post about last night’s epi. Thanks! πŸ˜‰

  9. Lost, Ugly Betty, and Grey’s… saya ng Thursdays!:D

  10. Hi Christianne, You said it! Thursday is one day to look forward to para sa ating mga addicts. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

