PB&J Elvis Style

I saw this at Paula Deen’s show. Since I had all ingredients on hand and anticipating the arrival of my hungry sons ready to pounce on whatever after-school snacks there are, I hurried and made these.

Apparently, The King himself, Elvis Presley loves these Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches with bananas. Now this is a good way for a Mom to sneak in some fruit in a snack. Covered with the gooey peanut butter and slathered with the jelly, the bananas are unrecognizable. The added effect of the bread toasted and covered in cinnamon sugar made it more appealing to the young eyes. It was a cinch to make but I had a slice myself and approved this recipe. Kid tested, mother approved indeed!

Recipe can be found here.

 

 

Published in: on April 9, 2008 at 10:22 am  Comments (11)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/04/09/pbj-elvis-style/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That looks yummy! My kids love Goober PB&J strawberry or grape. My boy eats banana with creamy PB. They lone chocnut. Ayan, magsawa sa PB. And at 11pm, I’m craving for a PB sandwich. Grrrr…

  2. Looks yummy. Something I’d love to try. Thanks for sharing the link to the recipe.

  3. I’m salivating right now, and dreaming of my own PB&J too. haha, palusot ka pa na food tester ha. hmmm, I’m sure it’s not only your kulit kids who enjoyed it, but you as well. 🙂

    by the way, tag kita ha. hope you don’t mind.
    http://fengguillermobrum.com/2008/04/11/should-dreams-have-a-deadline/

  4. Ooops, sorry Julie. Didn’t mean to make you crave for a PB&J at that time of the night. 😉

  5. No prob, Rach! Hope Yohan enjoys it as much as my kids did. 😉

  6. Feng, ikaw naman binuking mo ako agad. Nagpa simple na nga eh. Hahaha 😀
    Thanks for the tag! Will do it as soon as I get the chance.

  7. Naku, one of my all time favorites and bananas and peanut butter. And my kids have learned to appreciate the combination too. Alam mo bang I lived on Peanut Butter sandwiches for about 2 weeks when I had chicken pox. I was so “praning” to eat anything kasi baka dumami yung bulutong ko eh. Kaya ayun PB sandwiches lang ako 🙂

  8. Hi Cookie,
    Wow 2 weeks on a PB&J diet? Galeng! Kami naman non for some reason when we had the chicken pox, mung bean (monggo) ang pinakain ng nanay ko. Dunno why. 😦

  9. am the only one eating peanut butter and jelly here 😦

  10. Hi Kengkay,
    My kids used not to eat PB&J too but now they do. Try to re-introduce it to them. Unless they have peanut allergies.

  11. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website
    with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Superb blog and terrific design.


Leave a Reply

