Spring Has Sprung!

rocking_robin.jpg

It is finally Spring! And I am awake on it’s first hour. I have waited for this day and I am so glad it is finally here! Bring on the yard work, the flowers, the birds, the trees. I am so ready! I think this Robin’s ready too. I found him perched on top of my neighbor’s fence. And is that straw on it’s beak?

The boys are on Spring Break right now and they’ll be back to school next week. TheFisherman’s been covering for a co-worker which means he has a different work schedule. And so right now my own routine has been completely off track. But no worries, I’m finally feeling better. Well, I do sniffle a little bit every now and then but I am not complaining after all I’ve been through.

I have yet to make the rounds with my camera. I plan to take pictures of new life. I will post pics as soon as I get them. For now, here’s to new life. Here’s to hope.

Published in: on March 20, 2008 at 2:25 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/03/20/spring-has-sprung/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hi greymom, nice to see you again. I too can’t wait to garden. Today i trimmed my mums… i guess i can write another gardening article for pmn.

    Nice shot of the cardinal – lucky you. this bird is so elusive i still have no picture of my own.. so far i’m lucky with the finches.

    God bless
    Jeannie

  2. Hi Jeannie! I bought plants for the past 2 days now. 2 at Walmart and 2 at Home Depot. Can’t wait to read your gardening article for PMN.
    Thanks. I was lucky enough to get a shot of the cardinal. I was in the sunroom and luckily the bird didn’t hear me otherwise I wouldn’t have gotten the pic.
    Happy Spring to you, Jeannie! 😉


Leave a Reply

