Window View

I have been tagged by Julie last year and I sincerely apologize as I am behind on my tags, awards and memes. I will catch up on everything one day.

I blog in the living room when I am alone. This was the view last week:

windowview.jpg

windowview2.jpg

windowview3.jpg

windowview4.jpg

These are all views from my window. I sometimes sit on the settee and look out as the world goes by. I sip my coffee and bundle up in a warm throw as I earnestly wish for winter to be over and spring to come. For now the view is clean and pure and serene even though outside it’s cold and harsh and draining. I stay in the warm confines of my house and look out the window, glad that I am not out there.

Published in: on January 28, 2008 at 1:24 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2008/01/28/window-view/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Mary, those are nice pics pero I felt a little sad seeing them, maybe because of the snow-covered community. I bet you’re so eagerly waiting for spring…Btw, missed your blog, been reading your previous entries.

  2. Sorry if I made you sad, Wenchie. But see, that also proves my point! Winter gets you down. That’s why I haven’t been blogging as much – didn’t want to spread the sadness. That and I have been sick for almost 2 weeks now. Will post soon, I promise. I’m touched that you miss my blog. ((hugs))

  3. Mary, yup, I agree with Wenchie that your view makes someone sad. But then, I am a little weird so I would probably enjoy that view because
    a. I haven’t experienced snow;
    b. it would be fun to just stay indoors with the fire in the fireplace roaring;
    c. this would be a great time to spend quality time indoors with the family;
    d. this sends a message that after every storm, the sun would still come out and warm not just our bodies but our hearts that somehow was thawed by the cold.

    Ahh…I’m waxing something poetically here when this is meant to be fun. I am glad your are back to blogging and hope to read more from you soon πŸ™‚

  4. […] Mary […]

  5. Hi Julie, hey you’re not weird especially for the reasons you just stated. It is true that for someone who just experienced snow, it is such a wondrous sight. It still is, for me. It’s the driving through it and cleaning up after it that gets to me. πŸ˜€ And we’re homebodies anyways, our whole family, that’s why it’s nothing new for us. We can’t wait for srping and summer though – when we can meet the great outdoors once again.
    I hope to blog more, thanks for being there always. πŸ™‚

  6. winter was too mild this year; it snowed only once and melted after a few hours πŸ˜€

  7. whoops, kengkay is raqgold, too πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

