Tags and Memes

One Word Meme 

I was tagged by Belle to do this interesting tag. I told her it’s going to be hard as I am a woman of many words. Too wordy sometimes, I think. So just imagine how hard it is for me to do this tag. LOL Just kidding, Belle!  

• Where is your cellphone? Table
• Relationship? Good
• Your hair? Long
• Work? Never-ending (that counts as one word, doesn’t it?)
• Your sister? Prettier
• Your favorite thing? Baking
• Your dream last night? None (twas a dreamless sleep)
• Your favorite drink? Tea
• Your dream car? Pick-up (truck)
• The room you’re in? Livingroom
• Your shoes? (fuzzy) slippers
• Your fears? unknown (the not knowing what or where or when)
• What do you want to be in 10 years? traveling
• Who did you hang out with this weekend? family
• What are you not good at? cleaning
• Muffin? Blueberry
• One of your wish list items? iPhone
• Where did you grow up? Philippines
• Last thing you did? drove
• What are you wearing? Jammies
• What aren’t you wearing? Socks,etc
• Your pet? Dogs
• Your computer? Laptop
• Your life? Chaotic
• Your mood? Pensive
• Missing? Philippines
• What are you thinking about right now? Kids
• Your car? SUV
• Your kitchen? Messy 
• Your summer? Fun
• Your favorite color? Brown
• Last time you laughed? today
• Last time you cried? october (?)
• School? fun
• Love? forgiving

Baby Talk

Lizzz tagged me for this!

1. Are there any babies in your family or circle of friends? Yes, I have a 6 month old niece.

2. Are you one of those people who use a high-pitched, sing-song voice when talking to babies and small children? Yes. I even do that to puppies too!

3. If you were standing in line next to a *very* pregnant stranger at the bank or grocery store, what would you say to her? Depends. If she talks to me first, looks friendly or I am feeling friendly, I will ask her “how far along are you?” followed with “do you know what it’s going to be?”

4. Similarly, what do you say or do near babies in public? smile, wave, make funny faces

5. When walking through a department store, are you the sort of person who can go by the baby clothes without even a glance or do you have to stop to ooh and ahh? I have to stop and say “awww, how cute! why wasn’t these around when I had my babies?”

I still owe a couple more tags but this’ll do for now. I won’t tag anyone right now but if any of you who are reading this is interested, please feel free to do the tag. Thanks!  

Published in: on November 15, 2007 at 4:50 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/11/15/tags-and-memes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. thanks for doing the tag. i appreciate it. your dream car is a pick up truck? baliktad tayo…hehe.

  2. sis! favor naman..help me win this award http://salaswildthoughts.blogspot.com/ thanks!

  3. Hi Mary,

    Just dropping in to say hi 🙂 thanks for sharing. I still have to post your award. Hopefully this week. Happy Thanksgiving! where is your husband? Mine is as usual fishing freezing his butt off, hehehe!

  4. Hi Belle! Oo, I want a pick up so I can lug all my yard sale/flea market finds in there. LOL 😀

    Hi Kathy! No prob, sis, basta ikaw!

    Hi Tina! Happy thanksgiving! FH had the flu last week and hasn’t fully recovered yet. I salute your hubby – still fishing in this weather. 😉

  5. It’s good to know you more, Mary!

  6. Lovely site! keep up the great work, regards bree 🙂

  7. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thanks, However I am having difficulties
    with your RSS. I don’t know the reason why I can’t subscribe
    to it. Is there anyone else having the same RSS problems? Anyone who knows the
    solution can you kindly respond? Thanx!!


Leave a Reply

