First Class Friendship

friendshipaward.jpg

I received this award from Bang and Teacherjulie.  Thanks Ladies! I am touched beyond words and am so thankful for the internet. The blogosphere is such a great place to put our thoughts in print. And to have someone critique, comment and offer insightful thoughts is something I look forward to every time. While it is true that I write without thinking whether or not someone might read it much less learn and relate to the same expriences I am going through, I am thankful for those people. I in turn learn a lot from other people’s blogs. And to make a connection, to be “friends” albeit virtually is always a joy. So thanks Bang ang Julie! More power to both of you and here’s to many many more years of blogging together. Hugs to the both of you.

 These are the people who I feel are first class friends:

Momoftwo , Kathy , Rachel, Cookie, Tina 

Many many thanks for being first class friends!

Published in: on November 13, 2007 at 12:18 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/11/13/first-class-friendship/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. oh wow! what a pleasant surprise! thanks Mary 🙂

    CONGRATS! You are one true first class friend and I’m glad that we are friends 🙂

  2. I have yet to do this one. Thanks remembering me Mary I’m touched. I’m kinda embarrassed that I haven’t been able to visit like I used to because of CTS from PPP!

    Hugs, tina

  3. Cheers to you, Mary!! And may this “1st Class Friendship” continue to prosper. Thank you very, very much 🙂

  4. Hi Mary, congrats on your award. Cheers! Btw, thanks for visiting my site.

  5. Mary, friends stick to each other no matter what, whether they be babbling nonsense or talking sense. In you I found that, a bond that is there, even when we get to communicate through private emails or through air waves 🙂

    Take care!

  6. Thank you very much Mary for this wonderful honor. I really appreciate it. Blogging has opened many doors for me and one of them is the door of friendship.

  7. Thanks Maps!

    Tina, please don’t feel guilty. I am guilty too because I haven’t been as prolific nor do I get a chance to visit all the sites. But hey, no worries! We’re good! Goodluck!

    You’re welcome Cookie. Kahit di mo ako binisita when you went to NY, friends pa din tayo. LOL

    Hi Rowena, thanks! And no prob. I love visiting your site.

    Hi Julie, you are seriously making me cry. Thanks! I feel the same with you.

    Hi Rach! I know you already got this award but I had to give you one because you truly are one first class friend.


Leave a Reply

