Nice and Buddies

nbfa.jpg

Rachel of Heart of Rachel gave me this award. She is an awesome Mom, blogger, internet friend and awesome, thoughtful person all rolled into one. And to receive this award from her just blows me away. So thank you, Rach. From the bottom of my heart.

I would like pass this on to the following people who I consider my net buddies:

TeacherJulie – she’s always been there to offer advice and to offer kind words and encouragement.

Tina – we’re practically neighbors and she’s always there to give advice if needed.

Maps – a new found net buddy who share my GA obssession

Cookie – she always comments on my posts. like a friend who’s always there.

Lizzz – she’s such a cool and hip Momma!

nice.jpg

Lizzz gave me this Nice matters award. Like I said, she’s a cool and hip Momma. Thanks for inspiring us to be cool, Lizzz. More power to you!

I give this award to the following people:

Rachel – she’s such a thoughtful and nice person.

Bang – have you guys seen the stuff she bakes? Yummy!

purplegirl – she’s currently overvolunteered right now but she’s a cool Mom too!

Belle – nothing is simple about this woman. she rocks!

Thanks for the awards, Ladies. And for the awardees, I congratulate you. I wish I can name more but I’ll save them for later and I want others to give other equally awesome ladies the awards. Pass it on!

Published in: on October 24, 2007 at 9:48 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/10/24/nice-and-buddies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks so much, Mary.

    You are not just a Net Buddy, you are almost like a long-lost friend to me!

    Take care! 🙂

  2. Wow! I’m so touched Greymom. One of these days we should hook up together. 🙂

    Great to see you online!

  3. Hi Mary. You are very welcome! Thanks for the sweet thoughts you wrote about me.

    I also want to thank you for sharing a Nice Matters award with me. It’s heartwarming to receive special awards from blog friends. It always inspires me in my writing.

    Take care!

  4. Hi Mary!! Thanks very much!! I really appreciate it 🙂

  5. Tagged you again GreyMom! :B

  6. Congrats on your awards! 😉

  7. Hi Julie! I know. Isn’t it funny how you find someone you just met to be someone who seems to know you more than all the friends you’ve known all your life?

    Hi Tina! We should hook up one day. I know, I’m online which I shouldn’t even be doing but I need this to keep my sanity.

    Hi Rach! You are awesome. Everyone knows that! 😉

    Hi Cookie! You’re welcome.

    Hi Lizzz! I haven’t done a lot of tags but they’re always welcome. Thanks for tagging me.

    Hi Mitch! Thank you so much!

  8. thanks greymom, sorry, i have been busy for these past few weeks and i am just making my rounds. thanks for the award…am so touched! muchas gracias!

  9. Hi Belle! No prob! 😉

  10. Thanks greymom! I’m so touched and flattered coz’ there are people who appreciate my blog. Thanks for giving me this award!

  11. Mary, Congrats! You are deserving of the awards. And thanks for my award too! I’m flattered 🙂


Leave a Reply

