In Search of a Better Whatever

I am running low on my pressed powder. And even though it works for me – good coverage, SPF and all, I want to switch brands and try a different one. Not that I am being disloyal to the brand but that because I wanted to know if there is something out there that can be better than what I have.  This attitude of mine drives FishermanHubs nuts! I do it to my recipes too. I tweak recipes even though to him it’s perfect. But then to me, it’s not. Because I want to make it better. And to him it’s okay the way it is, don’t mess with a good thing. For me though, I have this itch to make it better. What if I revised a recipe altogether and make a really really good recipe. Good enough to build an empire around? To live off of when I get rich famous for devising a recipe that is so good, people would crave for it and order it by the dozen? Okay, so maybe it won’t happen like that but hey, a girl can dream! I read about those success stories about people who create their own recipes and make a living out of it and live comfortably and still love what they’re doing. Provide jobs to people, be comfortable enough to buy their own dream house, pay off the mortgage and travel once in a while to exotic places. “Have a craving for pho? Let’s go to Vietnam!” That kind of thing. But oh well, back to my face powder.

FishermanHubs wants me to stick to the brand. “It works for you”, he said.

Me: “But the thing is, sometimes my face still looks oily even with the powder.”
FH: “Yeah well it’s better that your face is oily. Then you won’t have as much wrinkles”.

I roll my eyes and don’t say anything. At this point I don’t even know if I want to buy pressed powder. Maybe I’d hold off until the very end. When I can see the bottom of the container. Then I can decide. Should I stick to the old? Or try something new?

Published in: on October 22, 2007 at 8:25 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/10/22/in-search-of-a-better-whatever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sometimes it’s nice to be spontaneous, di ba. Go for it 🙂

  2. Thanks Cookie! Will do! 😉

  3. Hi GreyMom! If your face is not so sensitive, ok din if you are going to experiment, try a new product. Ganyan ako.. pero all the time die-hard user talaga ako ng clean & clear face powder pero my plan ako na magpalit na kasi paubos na dala ko sa Pinas. Kumusta na?

  4. i switch brand now and then. nothing wrong with trying out other products. nothing to lose, go for it.

  5. Hi Marie! No, my face is not sensitive at all. I think I will indeed try a new product. Hmmm, you gave me an idea – maybe I’ll try your brand! 😉

    Hi Belle! Thanks! I do too and I will try a different brand. I’ve been debating on Bare Escentuals but frugal me don’t want to spend that much on make up. 😀

  6. Your FH is really funny! One thing for sure, you don’t need that powder in your face to impress him coz you already did! I’m not into make-ups, although I care for the soap coz I have very sensitive skin.

  7. Hi MOM! Aaaaw! thanks! He still wants me looking pretty and made up though so I had to go and get one too. I bet you have really nice skin. Only those who only uses soaps and not much else have flawless skin. 😉


Leave a Reply

