Grey’s Anatomy – Season 4 epi 1: A Change is Gonna Come

You know how popular your favorite TV show is when the Principal’s opening remarks on back to school night is : “I am going to hurry things up so you can all go home in time for the season premier of Grey’s Anatomy”. Such was the case today for my son G’s school. C’s was yesterday and it didn’t coincide with anything. Private Practice? puhleaze! Although I might give it another chance, if I have the time. Which unfortunately I do not have right now. All I have time for is Ugly Betty and Grey’s. Heck even Oprah herself said she doesn’t watch TV but she watches Grey’s. Yay Grey’s!

Anyways, this episode’s good. Not the best season opener but close. Looks like the old Grey’s from seasons 1-2. And Shonda Rhimes did say we’re going to get the old Grey’s back so fans have high hopes. She also said George and Izzie aren’t the love story of the century, which I am thankful for personally. Although the idea of falling inlove with your BFF isn’t far fetched, being inlove with your married BFF is a different matter altogether. I still think Izzie and Alex should be together. Love the sensitivity though of Izzie and George, maybe it helps that they’re BFFs in real life. Christina, I hope they give her a good storyline. Now that Burke’s gone, it won’t be the same. And with Addison gone too, at least Mark and Derek are rekindling their friendship. Meredith is still the same old Meredith. I just want to smack her in the head when she’s still doubting Derek though. Heck, just one look from McDreamy and I’ll take off and leave whatever it is I’m doing and stop the world right there. I still don’t like Callie but we all know she’s going to be there to stay because she’s good friends with Shonda so hopefully they’ll make her likeable. Dr. Bailey’s still the same – the Nazi’s back! Lexi Grey seems okay, so far. She seems likeable enough. I was prepared to hate her because of that bar scene with Derek but we’ll see. Overall, it was okay. Nothing monumental or earth shattering happened. LOVE Izzie’s lines/dialogue at the end about adjusting your expectations. And the VO in the beginning of the show – about change being inevitable? That’s what I’m going through – change. Isn’t it funny how art imitates life sometimes? I love Grey’s and songs and movies especially when they speak to me.

Ok, so I said I won’t be able to bloghop as much. But I will be blogging a lot about Grey’s. I will find the time. Just as I find the time to hold everything and schedule my life around Thursday nights. I ain’t no GreyMom for nothin’!

In the practice of medicine, change is inevitable.
New surgical techniques are created, procedures are updated, levels of expertise increase.
Innovation is everything, nothing remains the same for long.
We either adapt to change, or we get left behind.
Change we don’t like it, we fear it…but we cant stop it from coming, we either adapt to change or we get left behind.
And it hurts to grow, anybody who tells you it doesn’t is lying.
But here’s the truth, the more things change the more they stay the same.
And sometimes, oh sometimes change is good.
Sometimes change is everything.

~~~~Meredith Grey~~~~~~

Published in: on September 27, 2007 at 11:15 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/09/27/ga-season-4-epi-1-a-change-is-gonna-come/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can’t wait to watch Season 4. I have to admit, I scrolled down your post. I’m afraid I might read something that will give away future episodes.

    Meredith always says such meaningful quotes. Yes, sometimes change can bring good things.

    BTW, I tagged you on my blog (SEO meme). I know you’re very busy. Just take your time. No pressure. Do it whenever you have spare time.

    Take care!

  2. Thanks Rach. will check out that tag right now.
    Don’t worry, I’ll give you a heads up just in case I post a spoiler abt GA. This one doesn’t have it. 😉

  3. I thought I replied to your post yesterday hehe. Well, I feel the same way about the season premier. It’s not as great as I thought. Pero I’m glad that GA is back and cannot wait what Shonda and her team created for us! I don’t like the idea of Izzie and George together, they’re better off as bestfriends. And oh gosh, I’m drooling for our McDreamy 😀

    That’s a funny line from the principal hehe.

  4. I like the valuable info you provide to your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right
    here frequently. I’m somewhat certain I’ll learn many
    new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!


Leave a Reply

