Fam Pics – Potted

potted.jpgpotted1.jpgpotted2.jpg

At the risk of breaking the record for being the last one to post the monthly themed picture at PMN, I am posting my contribution. Although it is nothing original – a plant in a pot, it is near and dear to my heart for the main reason that it’s a yard sale find. Yes, a plant in a really nice pot with humble beginnings. It was there on the driveway of one lady’s home who has holding a yard sale, looking all pathetic and pitiful. It looked like there was no hope for this plant that I even asked the lady: “do you think this plant’s going to survive?” To which she replied: “it’s a hardy plant. it’s hard to kill and all it needs is water”. I looked at the plant again and was reminded of Audrey, the plant in Little Shop of Horrors. “Feed me” it seemed to say. The lady said: “I’ll take a dollar for that”. The pot itself looked really nice and would have been worth more than $1.00 so I bought it.

It’s been almost 3 months now and as you can see the plant has thrived. I poured all the water I can get. (My Mom said it’s a water plant) And slowly and surely, here it is.

Moral of the story: Take a chance on otherwise seemingly hopeless things. Everything and anything thrives on good old TLC.

Here are the pics from the PMN:

  1. Julie’s flowers
  2. Raqgold’s Potted Memory
  3. Cookie’s different kind of pot πŸ˜›
  4. KK’s indoor and outdoor pots
  5. Rach’s Flowers and a Smile
  6. Lynn’s Pot Shots
  7. Lady Cess’ The Best Tea
  8. Feng’s Tagaytay Pics
  9. Analyse’s Life isn’t easy being a nomad
  10. Purple Girl’s Coffee Alamid
  11. Mitch’s very edible photos
  12. Noemi’s Ceramic Fondue Pot
  13. Vicky’s Potted Fruits and Vegetables
  14. Dine’s anything potted in Bhutan and Capalonga
Published in: on September 14, 2007 at 9:09 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/09/14/fam-pics-potted/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great job Mary! Good for the plant you rescued it.

  2. a real green thumb you have there πŸ˜€

  3. congrats!! better late than later, di ba. and your plants are really nice. honest.

    btw, what’s your email address nga pala? your email link on your “who I am” page doesn’t work kasi eh πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks Tina. I’m glad I took the chance too. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks Raq, but all I did was water it and it thrived. It is indeed a hardy plant. πŸ˜‰

    Hi Cookie! Thanks. I love the plant so much especially dahil cheap sya! πŸ˜‰ nye, didn’t know my email link doesn’t work. it’s greymom99 at yahoo dot com

  5. aha pareho tayong huli hahaha
    πŸ™‚

    I remember water plants are always the plant of choice of teachers. When I was growing up, I’m always tasked to clean them & replace the water — kainis hehe

  6. i love ivy plants. they are so easy to grow and it look pretty in the house. my daughter loves ivy plant and gives it a name. the last plant she bought which she took to her dorm was named frank…hehehe. i said, why a guy’s name? she just chuckled.

    for one dollar, that is a good buy.

  7. Hi Mary. I’m glad that the plant is now thriving judging from it’s shiny leaves. I have some of those too.

    I like the moral of the lesson you mentioned. In this life, where disappointments and worries are plenty, a spark of hope can make a real difference.

  8. the plants are looking healthy…and you got a good deal on the pot, very nice πŸ™‚

  9. Hi Auee: Onga, late tayong 2. ‘d bale, better late than never πŸ˜‰ Oo di ba? staple ito ng mga offices and schools?

    Hi Belle: It is really pretty to look at and I am surely getting a kick out of getting this for just $1.00!

    Hi Rach: Thanks, I’m glad you liked the moral lesson. πŸ˜‰

    Hi Maps: Thanks! I got lucky! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

