First Day of School

First day of school – pretty hectic. The kids had to adjust sleeping and waking up early once again. They groaned and grumbled the night before and finally succumbed to sleep at 11:00 pm- way late, I know. They did manage to wake up at 6:30 am the next day and we had a nice breakfast-all of us. DH (who I will refer to from now on as FishermanHubs) was working late that day so he was able to sit down with us. We then scrambled to the front door and got ready to go to school. The school parking lot was jampacked with cars! Parents with video and digital cameras trying their best to catch their child’s first day in school. New backpacks, new clothes, new shoes. The kids were off! And as I saw the boys to the school, I was grinning from ear to ear. I am so ready!!! When we got home, FishermanHubs said: “I miss the kids, it’s way too quiet here.” I looked at him and said: “are you freaking kidding me? I love the quiet!” πŸ˜€

church.jpgpicture of a small country church in St. Mary, MD

Published in: on September 10, 2007 at 12:37 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/09/10/first-day-of-school/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. siguro, i’ll go crying when my little boy starts school. that’s what i did when my daughter entered nursery school πŸ™‚

  2. We should get together sometime Mary and let our husbands play together. If there is water, my husband is itching to have a pole with him.

    I’m still trying to remind myself that I have a kid who needs to go to school. It’s been a long time since I have been an early morning person.

    Re: job, i really dunno what to do yet. I can’t get back to my old career path as it’s so stressful on the family.

  3. Chi, that’s what I did too with the boys. But now that they’re older, I am sooooo ready to send them off to school! LOL

  4. Sounds like a good idea, Tina. The fishermen would be having fun! And tell me about it, that’s one of the things I miss the most with the new schedule – no more getting up late and having breakfast at 10 am! boohoo
    Goodluck on the job thing, it’s never easy for us Moms here.

  5. I love some peace and quiet too. I can only have these when the kids are asleep already. *groans*

    Take care!

  6. Downtime is the best time..ika nga. Ganun, sabi yun ni Fishermanhubs? Hay naku, kelan kaya nila maiintindahan ang mga nanay πŸ™‚

  7. Hi Julie! I feel you girl! Give me some peace and quiet anytime!

    Hi Cookie! Sinabi mo pa! ewan ko ba ang mga lalake kung bakit ‘di nila maintindihan. hmp!

  8. I’m sure you’re enjoying your quiet moments at home πŸ™‚ I like the FishermanHubs nickname hehehe

  9. hahaha — i can truly relate!

  10. Hi Maps! I sure am enjoying my quiet moments at home. πŸ˜‰ Glad you liked the nickname.

    Hi Raq! Apir pala tayo! πŸ™‚

  11. ahhh, it is nice to have that peace and quiet for a while. cherish each moment alone or with your husband, we all need it.

    me, we are back to being alone again…naturally kasi nasa college na ang mga bata.


Leave a Reply

