The Face Behind the Name

I have been tagged by Cookie of Scroochchronicles and Hailey for this.

Thanks Cookie and Hailey for tagging me. Glad to know a little bit more about both of you. 😉

3034939073908l.jpgMary aka GreyMom

dboys.jpg

My Boys aka Ang Tatlong Lalake sa Buhay Ko (The Three Men in My Life)

My name is Mary. I am the eldest daughter, grandchild and niece on both sides of the family. When I was little I had really chubby cheeks that everyone, even strangers pinched.
My handle GreyMom came from my addiction to the TV show “Grey’s Anatomy”. I have the license plate holder and the McDreamy t-shirt to prove it. LOL
I am a very loyal friend and some say a great confidante. Relatives and friends describes me as nice and sweet. A former boss said I’m whip smart. 😉 I’m not perfect nor do I strive to be.
I have been married to my husband for about 12 years now and have 2 sons but I’ve always wanted a baby girl.
I never dreamed of being a SAHM. I’ve always wanted to be a career woman until I had a difficult pregnancy and had to stay home. I did work part time after having my kids but it was way more practical for us that I to stay home with the kids. At the moment. Soon I will get back into the workforce. College beckons – for my kids, that is. 
I am very protective of my kids as they are my life. My husband is a very good provider, husband and father. It also helps that he’s handsome. What can I say? He’s my McDreamy.
The Grey’s Anatomy characters have some things in common with me : Like Meredith, I am incredibly flawed. Like Izzie, I bake when I need time to think and sometimes my emotions get the better of me. Like Addison, I can be bitchy at times. Like Cristina, I can detach myself from emotions if need be. And like Callie, when I am in love nothing can stand in the way. I am these and a lot of things. But like McDreamy said: “to know me is to love me”.

cookie.jpg
The person who tagged me is Cookie (pictured above with her family) whose real name is Pauline -named after a revered person in Philippine history and a revered car in automobile history.She’s married to a wonderful man, her bestfriend and soulmate. They were together for 7 years before getting hitched. Together, they have 2 adorable little angels who we fondly call our Hezbollahs or sometimes The Kutos (sarap tirisin). Her husband and her angels are what makes her world turn. She’s the cookie that won’t crumble.

hailey.jpg
Hailey also tagged me for this. She has 3 wonderful daughters ages: 9, 8 and 5. She is a very reflective person – “i will think long and hard before opening my mouth.”Sometimes others find her too blunt when she talks but  was brought up to the adage: honesty is the best policy. period. She works full-time as an (alternative) educator but has no helper/yaya at home for a year now. She is married for TEN years………bliss and blisters! and her husband is her best friend…
pictured above are the products of their genetic union.

And here are the instructions for this meme:
1st step – Post a short blog article that includes a photograph (or a series of photos) showing the face behind your blog. If you already showed a photo somewhere on your site (such as in your about page), then make your post more interesting and choose a photo that’s not currently online.

2nd step – Include links to other people that have displayed a photo, or include their photos in your post, adding a reference.

3rd step – Tag as many others as you like in your post to spread the meme.

4th step – If you link back to me and send an email ; I’ll be sure to include links back to you. Each person tagged should create their own post and repeat the process.

I am tagging momoftwo, Mec, Julie, Ms. Annamanila

Published in: on August 3, 2007 at 12:57 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/08/03/the-face-behind-the-name/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was going to tag you Mary! Ang daya, face is too small!

  2. And I was going to tag you too! Naku, had I posted my pic, it would have taken the whole page! My face is so big! LOL

  3. Hi Mary!! Thanks for doing the tag. Pero yun pic mo, ang liit mo. Daya. Palitan mo naman. Yun close-up so we can see your pretty face behind the blog 🙂

  4. My pleasure, Cookie! Dontcha worry, I’ll post a bigger pic as soon as I get back from my vacation. Promise yan! 😉
    ‘Yun nga lang, can’t promise it’s going to be pretty. LOL 😀

  5. What are you talking about 🙂

  6. Hi Mary. I enjoyed reading your post. I’m also a great fan of Grey’s Anatomy and I loved how you equated yourself to bits and pieces of the characters in GA.

    It’s wonderful to learn more about you and your family. Thanks for sharing.

    I posted mine too today and hope you can drop by when you have time. I know you’re on vacation right now. Have a safe and memorable trip.

  7. Mary, thanks for the tag. Tina tagged me too do this one. Have to rummage through the photos first to look of the best ones, hahaha!

    Have a great week (its Monday here)! 🙂

  8. Naku na tag pala ako 😀 Thanks, greymom. I’ll work on it. Hey, addict talaga tayo I got the license plate holder too hehe.

  9. @Cookie: 😉

    @Rach: Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed it. That’s probably one of the reasons why I *love* GA – kasi I can relate to the characters. Nice to know you’re a fan too! Will read your post too!

    @Julie: Tell me about it, I had a really hard time looking for a pic but that’ll do for now. Kaso nagrereklamo si Cookie eh. hehehe

    @momoftwo: Wow, apir pala tayo – we both have the license plate holder 😉

  10. […] Mary, another Filipina also living in Maryland with her husband and three sons. […]

  11. […] Mary, another Filipina also living in Maryland with her husband and three sons. […]

  12. Hey, Greymom! I didn’t know i got tagged until i browsed ‘annamanila’ and was led to this.

    Thank you for tagging me. Will do this asap. Gee, what picture should i use …. dami ko nang picture sa post ko ah.

  13. Thanks Ms. Anna! sorry didn’t get a chance to let you know I tagged you. Any picture of yours will do 😉


Leave a Reply

