Yard Sale Finds of the Week

Here are some of my recent yard sale finds.

I was so happy to find these tin signs. All 3 for $2.00. It is hanging on top of the kitchen door.
livelaughlove.jpg

DH was the one who saw this frame. It was a steal for $2.00!
frenchframe.jpg

Published in: on July 19, 2007 at 11:07 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/07/19/yard-sale-finds-of-the-week-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Galing niyong humanap ng bargain!! Love the framed pic!!

  2. Thanks Kong! OO, naging beterana na sa mga yard sale/ flea markets kasi. Pero, we did not start out like that. Dati, I’ll just grab whatever I like just because it was cheap. I ended up with way more trash than treasures. (And held my own yard sale. LOL). But now, we are more picky and gets stuff that fits our theme, items that we’re sure we’re going to use or items we can always send/give to someone. πŸ˜‰

  3. I love those tin signs Mary. What a good deal.

  4. uy, those signs are gorgeous! sadly, the flea markets we’ve been visiting these past months were not so exciting anymore 😦

  5. @Tina: Thanks, Tina, I’m glad you liked ’em. I was bargaining for $1.00 nga eh. Shows what a tightwad I am. But then it’s not a flea market experience if you don’t haggle, right? πŸ˜‰

    @Raq: On one of the flea markets we went to, one seller lamented the demise of the flea market scene. He said it’s not what it was before. There used to be a lot of flea markets but now the choices are slim. One seller said it was probably due to our poor economy. LOL See, it’s not only used stuff we get at flea markets. You get a meeting of the minds too. Discussions of politics, the economy and the weather in a flea market – who knew?
    So sorry the flea markets you go to aren’t as exciting. 😦

  6. How nice! Live, Laugh, Love ~~ perfect words to cheer up your home. Lovely frame!

  7. Mary,
    I like making tawad specially if I know they can give to me. I made tawad even for cellphone plans, cable plans, etc. hehehe

  8. @Rachel: Thanks! I do like it a lot. And I think that frame was a really good deal for $2.00

    @Tina: Glad to know we’re both the same in making tawad. You’re my kind of girl! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

