Proudly Philippine Made

Here are some things I have that are made in the Philippines. These products are really well made and perfect for summer.

The big bag has wooden handles and is being used to hold magazines and newspapers. I bought a lot of the wine bags which comes in handy for gifts. I just buy wine and put it in there. The gift-receiver loves it!
philmade.jpg

Clay Earrings
These were sent to me by my Mom. I have about 6 of these I think, some are orchids. I wished they made necklace/bracelets combo instead because I don’t wear the earrings. I’ve gotten lots of compliments on these. Unfortunately, my Mom cannot find the people who make these anymore.
philnecklace.jpg

This is my most favorite sandals. Made of handwoven grass/hemp and accented with wooden beads, nothing can be more natural than this. I wear it everywhere and goes with my summer wardrobe of shorts/skirt and t-shirt/blouse.
philsandals.jpg

I wish that more products from the Philippines are exported. The quality is up to par, if not better than the ones made in China. When I see items that were made in China, I cringe. I know the Philippines can make it better. Such a shame that we are passed on for cheap labor than better quality. Hopefully one day, exporters can see the light and create more jobs for Filipinos.

Published in: on July 13, 2007 at 2:08 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/07/13/proudly-philippine-made/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, those are good stuff. I like that magazine rack.

    You’re one of my rockin’ girl blogger. Get the badge in my site.

    Thanks, Dexie! I’m deeply touched and glad to have found somebody who shares my passion – bargain shopping/yard sale shopping/ or just plain shopping. LOL Thanks talaga!

  2. Those are really wonderful products from the Philippines. I love that big bag with wooden handles and the lovely flip flops.

    Those are my favorites too! The big bag looks really really nice in person, trust me! And the flip flops are very unique. Glad you liked them.

  3. Type ko yang sandals.

    thanks, mitch! i like ’em too!

  4. I like the bag and trinkets. Go to Pier 1 Imports, Target and Walmart you’ll be pleasantly surprised of the beautiful Proudly made in the Philippines.

    Thanks Tina!

  5. i also love pinoy products — and the bags are the winners for pasalubong talaga.

  6. @Raq: I wish I bought a lot of those bags. They’ve been admired by a lot of people. Maibenta nga. hehehehe

  7. You can see more exciting products Proudly Made in the Philippines in http://www.padalacentral.com!!! Mabuhay!!!

  8. nice Article huh…!!!

  9. the sandals is nice! iloveit

  10. the bags too…..but the accessories are’nt


Leave a Reply

