Yard Sale Finds of the Week

roosters.jpg
Tin Rooster candle holder – $1.00 (you put tea lights on the back and it casts a nice glow)
redrooster.jpg
Red Rooster – $0.50 looks decoupaged at first but is actually made of plaster of paris, I think
dsc_0058.jpgdsc_0057.jpg
Set of 3 Framed prints – $10.00 for all three frames. This was our find of the day as DH and I both liked it
saltpeppershakers.jpg
Salt and Pepper Shakers – $0.50 each

We are going with the French Country theme hence the roosters and the color red. I also bought red curtains for $10.00/2 panels. It was Pottery Barn so I didn’t bargain. Also got a red and yellow valance which I got for $3.00 which I plan to put in the middle of the red panels. I also got a red and yellow table runner for $1.00. I am slowly but surely accumulating the stuff and will post pictures once I am happy with the look.

It used to be that when I go to yard sales I will buy whatever struck my fancy. It doesn’t matter if I’ll use it or not as long as it’s cheap (which is exactly what we all do when we see SALE items). Now I am more selective and have passed up a lot of stuff when it doesn’t go with the house or if it doesn’t fit (for clothes). DH is super happy with his CD finds. He got 80’s music CDs – Air Supply, Bread, Eagles, etc. for $0.50 apiece. He also got a pair of leather sandals – NIB (new in box) Merrell for $15.00 (original price on box was $49.99). Overall, it was a sucessful day.

Published in: on June 15, 2007 at 2:18 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/06/15/yard-sale-finds-of-the-week-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, you’re a yard-sale lady pala haha. me likey going to flea markets. Though it’s been a while since the last time… And you remind me of my flea-market buddy. She loves yard sales too. We enjoy scouring the depths of trash to find treasures LOL!
    I love the rooster candle holder.. and the 3 frames are such a bargain!

  2. Thanks Chateau! I’m glad you liked my candle holder and frames. And I agree, it is so much fun really to find these kinds of treasures!


Leave a Reply

