Yard Sale Finds of the Week

Here are my latest finds from my adventurous yard sale Saturday.

Pictures from left to right.
1. A variety of colored bottles with interesting shapes I bought for $0.25 each.
2. The bigger ones I got for $0.50 each, I’m planning to put olive oil in one and vinegar in the other one or soy sauce.
3. The Sake set was from a church fundraising yard sale so I don’t know how much I exactly paid for it but it was a good find. It was in a box, never used. I’ll use it for condiments when not used for Sake. (Who’ll know, right?)
4. The large frame was $5.00. It was huge and it is now hanging in the hallway as I have a blank wall there.
5. The topiary I got for $1.00, not bad considering that the same one goes for almost $30.00 at Michael’s Arts and Crafts store. It’s on the floor with my cherub by the fireplace.

Overall it was an okay Saturday. Not a lot of sales as there was rain in the forecast (which of course never came. sun was up the whole time). I’m hoping next Saturday will hold better treasures for me. πŸ˜‰

Published in: on June 8, 2007 at 3:30 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/06/08/yard-sale-finds-of-the-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi GreyMom. Love your finds. And ang mura!! Saan yan? Makapunta nga πŸ™‚

    Why don’t you make “suka” with garlic, onion, and sili. Put it in one of your nice bottles.

  2. oh wow! grey mom, those are beautiful items that you found =D treasures indeed! i am green with envy already! LOL!

  3. greymom, you are doing great! buti di nagrereklamo hubby mo – my hubby is killjoy e, but who said he can stop me, hehe! i will share some finds i got from ebay for only 1 euro, things that my hubby never dreamed i owned, hahaha! til next —

  4. @Kongkong: Sa Northern Virginia. Halika, sama tayo! Meron na ako nung suka with garlic, onion and sili fave kasi ni DH. Thanks for the tip!

    @Smarie: Thanks!

    @Raqgold: It used to be that DH was kicking and screaming whenever we got to yard sales. But now he tags along with me when he saw the finds that I had. He’s looking for cds naman and so far he’s been successful so he’s happy too. πŸ˜‰
    Oy cge, pls post your finds din!!! I used to do ebay too (both as a buyer and seller) but during yard sale season I do yard sales instead.

  5. oh i love colorful bottles too. but i haven’t any from yard sales recently. another good finds πŸ™‚

  6. Hi Dexie, when you get stuff, please let me know so I can check it out at your site too. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

