My Weird Side

I got tagged by Mitch (thanks Mitch!) to write about my weird side. Here goes:

1. I microwave my ice cream. I like it melted. Yum!

2. I cry at commercials. Hallmark commercials, tender loving moments between father & daughter, mother and son, you name it. I cry buckets!

3. I read the newspaper everyday BUT start with the entertainment and comic section before I read the front page. Sometimes I skip reading the front page altogether.

4. I can easily memorize lyrics but don’t know the title or who the singer is.

5. When I am at other people’s houses I re-arrange and re-decorate their stuff in my head. Somehow I have this urge to move the sofa away from the wall, put fresh flowers on the table or change the color scheme altogether.

6. I clean the house at night, not in the morning. I have more energy during the evening than in the morning. Yup, not a morning person.

7. I write down and take notes of dialogues from TV shows and movies. What can I say? Sometimes you get wisdom from the unexpected sources.

I am tagging RaqgoldBelle, Bonggamom, MM, kongkong622, Mommychi  and whoever is reading this. Please leave a comment so I can check out your weirdness too. 😀

Published in: on June 7, 2007 at 4:09 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/06/07/my-weird-side/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. you and chats tagged me with same meme. thanks. i am also a night person, i do most of my chores at night until 11 pm. i easily cry, too, and i can’t help it.

  2. Hi GreyMom..thanks for the tag. I’ll get to it asap. Have to sort out my weirdnesses..which pretty much accounts for everything that’s..well..me..hahaha..di pala..mwahahaha

  3. hi greymom, i was also tag with the same Meme by Salen of Sassy Mom, i haven’t done it yet . . mahirap palang mag-isip pag weirdness and pag-uusapan. will work on it as soon as i can.

  4. hi greymom,

    my weird list is already up, thanks for the tag.

  5. hi greymom — am working on it (working on perfecting my weirdness, hehe) we are the same on noS. 2, 4 and 7 – will let you know!

  6. ok, you can check out my site for my weird side http://homeworked.blogspot.com — have fun!!

  7. thanks for the tag.. will be posting mine when i’m done with my babysitting duties to my 3-year-old niece.

  8. hi again, got the chance to post my list.. here’s the link – My Weird Side

    Thanks again for the tag!

    Have a nice day!

  9. Most welcome!

    We have something weird in common, yung # 4. :p At pag nalaman ko na yun pala ang title sabay sabi, ay yun pala yon? Hehehe!

  10. @ Belle: thanks for participating! We’re both night owls and crybabies pala ano? LOL

    @ Kongkong: tugmang tugma pala sa ‘yo ang theme ano? 😉

    @ MM & Chi: thanks for particpating!

    @Raqgold: nice to know somebody share my weirdness. 😉

    @Mitch: onga, kasi I don’t bother knowing what the title is as long as I love the melody or know the lyrics.


Leave a Reply

