Yard Sale Find of the Week

I decided that I would post pictures of my yard sale finds of the week. No, I don’t mean to gloat about my new found treasures. Think of it as a show-and-tell for y’all! 😉 Share in my happiness every time I find new stuff at a bargain.

hand woven rug
3.7 ft x 5.7 ft hand woven rug – bought at a flea market  last Saturday (05/26/07) for $3.00
spoons1.jpg
teaspoons and tiny forks(you can’t see it but the handles have teapots at the ends)
 – $2.00 for all 8 pcs. @ a yard sale on 05/12/07

butter spreader  (bunches of fruits-grapes, berries as handles) – $2.00 for all 4 pcs. @ a yard sale on 05/19/07

Now tell me, with these finds who wouldn’t be inspired to wake up at 6:30 a.m. on Saturdays? Isn’t it fun? It’s the thrill of the find. You never know what you’re gonna get (so goes Forrest Gump). I’m a yard sale addict and proud of it.
What are your best finds so far? Come on! Show and tell!

Published in: on June 1, 2007 at 4:50 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/06/01/yard-sale-find-of-the-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. oh honey, you are spekaing my language. i found some treasure last weekend too:

    http://www.forks.ca/kitchen-finds-from-a-yard-sale-5-chinese-bowl-set-012261.php

    http://www.forks.ca/kitchen-finds-from-a-yard-sale-25-cents-ramekins-012260.php

    This is funny coz I actually talked about yard sales last week..LOL :

    http://www.superwoman.ca/yard-sales-rule-012144.php

    Sorry for all the links but I love sharing my Yard Sale finds too 🙂

  2. Hi Dexie,
    Oooohh, love those Chinese bowls! Thanks for sharing your links, I always want to know what others bought at yard sales. You’re a gal after my own heart. LOL Isn’t it fun? Many thanks again for the links and your reply. 😉

  3. Greymom, waaahhh! I’ve never been to a yard sale yet. kakainggit naman


Leave a Reply

