Season 3 Finale (episode 24)

 you do not get unlimited chances to have the things we want. And this I know. Nothing is worse than missing an opportunity that could change your life.

Addison Montgomery

Cristina, I could promise to hold you, and to cherish you. I could promise to be there, in sickness and in health. I could say till death do us part. But I won’t. Those vows are for optimistic couples, the ones full of hope. I do not stand here on my wedding day optimistic or full of hope. I am not optimistic. I am not hopeful. I am sure. I am steady. I’m a heart man. Take ’em apart, put ’em back together, hold them in my hands. I am a heart man. So this, I am sure. You are my partner. My lover. My very best friend. My heart. MY HEART beats for you. And on this day, the day of our wedding, I promise you this. I promise you to lay my heart in the palm of your hands, I promise you, me.  – Preston Burke’s Wedding Vows to Cristina

Those were the most memorable quotes from the season finale of Grey’s. I’m not sure if I liked the episode or not. I feel like I am on the fence on this. For the past 2 seasons the cliffhanger would be whether or not Meredith and Derek will get together. For this season finale though, all the characters are on the brink of something. So much drama, and way more twists than I can handle at this point. I’m glad it’ll be reruns for a while. Maybe then everything will sink in. For now, it’s a little overwheming how the characters are going in different directions. Who will come back, who’s going to stay? Who’s going to be together? Who’s going to hook up? I’ll write more as I watch the re-runs for the next few weeks. Then and only then will I be able to decide whether or not it makes sense or if I liked it or not.

Published in: on May 18, 2007 at 8:20 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/05/18/season-3-finale-episode-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. oh, when am i going to be able to buy the season 3 dvd?! LOL! having only watched episodes 1-10 of this season, i rely on the episode guides. haha… hanggang basa nalang muna

  2. Hi Sheilamarie,
    Kaya nga pigil na pigil din akong magsulat abt the episodes kasi i don’t want to spoil it for a lot of people. How I wish I can write more about the episodes in detail but I can’t. Basta, don’t miss an episode ha? 😉

  3. waaahhh!!nakakainis!hanggang season 22 lang ang napanuod koh!oh my!super addicting talaga…i don’t know naman what time and day pinapalabas sa cable ang grey’s anatomy..can anyone tell me??..sa dvd ko lang napanuod eh..

  4. Hi Kei,
    Sorry I don’t know what channel, time and day they show Grey’s there. For us here, it’s on Thursdays 9 pm eastern on ABC. Hope mapanood mo lahat. 😉

  5. Hi, I’m bloghopping 🙂 I finally found someone who passionately writes about GA 🙂 I’m a hard core GA fan. I did not really like the season 3 finale, it’s kinda blah hehe. Oh did I say I hate Meredith on this episode? Looking forward for an exciting season 4 😀

  6. Hi momoftwo! I know, it was really disappointing. There are so many things I want to write here about GA but I don’t want to spill the beans for those outside the US and Canada. Glad to see another GA fan!

  7. well.. it’s like I thought!


Leave a Reply

