Fully Booked

g.jpgMy youngest son G told me yesterday that they are having the Math and Science night. But he said it coincided with his “Mind your Manners” class that he had to skip the event. I asked him if he wanted to go and he said, “nah, that’s okay. I have the manners class tonight and I really need it”. 😀
Then he said: “A lot of my friends wants me to go but I said I can’t and that I am fully booked for the whole week!”

These are some snippets of our after school conversation. He usually tells me something about the day. On some days I have to ask him how his day went and he would answer: “the usual” or “ordinary” or “nothing new”. I prod sometimes but he just shrugs off. On some days though he never stops yapping. he tells me about recess and his classmates and how a new group was formed but he said he didn’t join because he wanted to start a new one himself. He never ceases to amaze and make me laugh.

Published in: on April 20, 2007 at 7:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/04/20/fully-booked/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

