Face the Facts

We just had our pictures taken for passport renewal and my older son Ches asked for the pictures, “may I please see the pictures, Mom?” So I handed it to him and after looking at all our pics, he said: “you look pretty, Mom”. I said “No, I don’t, I look ugly in that picture”. The younger one, G chimed in and said “no you’re not ugly, you’re pretty”. I said again, “No, I’m not”. And they both said “yes you are”, then Ches added “face the facts Mom, you’re pretty!”. I laughed and G said “yeah Mom, face the facts”. DH and I laughed.

Published in: on March 9, 2007 at 10:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/03/09/face-the-facts-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

