Idol Mom?

My youngest son G told me one day that he wanted me to join American Idol. I laughed and he told me in all seriousness: “really, Mommy, you have such a gooood voice! You can be an American Idol”. I told him I’m not good enough but he was adamant. Me:”I really don’t have that good a voice”, G: “yes you do”. Finally defeated and just to make him stop I told him that I’m too old, he said : “no you’re not, you’re only in your 30’s!”
I gave him a kiss and a hug and told him I’m happy just being a Mom. Luckily, it worked. He smiled and went back to his homework.
I was flattered that he thought I have such a talent and my heart swelled because he thought I’m still the best thing in his life.

Published in: on February 11, 2007 at 10:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2007/02/11/idol-mom/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

