Disappointments Galore

I have been continually disappointed by people. People who I care about and who I thought cared about me. I try my best to reach out and yet my attempts have fallen on deaf ears. I have given up and am trying my best not to let it get to me but it does get to me at times. Thankfully, with some loss, I have some gained. Some long lost friends of mine have come back. The most recent one has been an old college roommate of mine. We lost touch after graduation but she and I have communicated once again, thanks to the internet. I am so glad for this.
I am forever thankful for my BFF, for always being there even without being there. Even when we do not keep in touch every day, we know that we will always be there for each other.
I guess I just have to focus on the most important people for they are the people that matter. I am thankful, like I said but there are times, there are days when it gets to me – being ignored.
This is one of those days…

I have been depressed again for a week now. So pardon my dark mood. I do hope too get back on my feet again. Maybe the next time I write, it wouldn’t be so dark and cloudy.

Published in: on October 6, 2006 at 10:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2006/10/06/disappointments-galore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

