It’s My First Day Alone

Yesterday was the first day I’ve been alone in a long time and I — (drum roll please) CLEANED. The whole house!!! I dusted, vacuumed, scrubbed, swiped, changed sheets, did the laundry, washed the dishes, and hammered some nails to hang frames. I’m weird that way, I guess. I can clean the house only when I’m alone. I’m not a neat freak but when I clean, I clean.
Cleaning hasn’t been one of my favorite things to do ever since. I’ve always preferred cooking or baking to any other household chores. But I do have my moments of weakness where I succumb to the calls of disinfectants, brooms and mops.
Today is day 2 of school and I am back to my regular routine. I am so glad! The day is gloomy and it looks like rain. Usually I feel sad and depressed but I’m not and I’m glad.
I can finally go back to going out by myself to shop, run errands and just browse. I’m free and I’m happy and I’m glad.

Published in: on September 6, 2006 at 9:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://greymom.wordpress.com/2006/09/06/its-my-first-day-alone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

